• Chamber Announces Accolades Nominees

    • Share:
    January 27, 2019
    The Northwest Oklahoma City Chamber has announced nominees for awards to be presented Thursday, January 31 at its annual banquet, "An Evening of Accolades" to be held at the historic Skirvin Hotel in downtown Oklahoma City.  

    Nominated for Business of the Year are First Fidelity Bank, Focus Federal Credit Union, and Physical Therapy Central

    Nominees for Outstanding New Member are Allen Auto Body, Eyecare Boulevard, and Project 3810.  

    Outstanding Young Professional Nominees are: Brent Brown with MVP Insurance, Shana Lewis with True Sky Credit Union, and Bailey Perkins, with the Oklahoma Policy Institute

    Nominated as Volunteer of the Year are: Shawn Houk with DBM Wealth Management, Jade Maloney with Focus Federal Credit Union and Alicia Rankin with Lilygrass flowers & decor.  

    Nominees for Leadership in Action, an award presented to a graduate of the Leadership program for volunteer leadership with a local nonprofit organization are: Danielle Barker, City of Bethany, for her service with the Oklahoma Planning Association; Marcia Feisal, retired, for her service with the Bethany Improvement Foundation; and Mike McPeak, McPeak and Associates, for his service with the OKCMAR Foundation

    Nominated as Ambassador of the Year are Alisha Allen Gardner with Easy Time Clock, Brian Hancock with Edward Jones, and Cindy Visor with First Bethany Bank & Trust.  

    The Vision Award for Outstanding Small Business nominees are Aloha Shave Ice & Coffee Shoppe, Easy Time Clock, and Lettering Express
    Recognitions will also be made for the Chairman's Award and the Chamber's Hall of Honor, which has been presented every year since 1954 to a person who has made significant contributions to the community.  

    The Evening of Accolades will also be marking the start of the Chamber's year-long 80th Anniversary Celebration.  Founded in 1939, the organization will note important milestones and see the installation of officers, including the passing of the gavel from 2018 Chairman Craig Foster, Principal with LWPB Architecture, to 2019 Chairman Priscilla Cude, President of First Bethany Bank & Trust.  

    Other officers to be installed include: 

    FIRST VICE CHAIRMAN – Lawrence RossOwner at LMRoss & IT Oklahoma

    SECOND VICE CHAIRMAN - Brian HancockFinancial Advisor with Edward Jones 

    TREASURER – Steven WadeOwner at Steven Wade CPA

    SECRETARY – Alicia RankinOwner at Lilygrass Flowers & Decor


    Marla Mercer ColeMercer Adams Funeral Service
    Julie DavisConcordia Senior Living
    Alisha Allen GardnerEasy Time Clock 
    Melena Keeth, InBalance Chiropractic & Wellness
    Ken Koch, Francis Tuttle Technology Center
    Rose LaneOKC Friday Newspaper
    Mike RedwineSouthern Nazarene University 
    Melissa RicheyThe Children's Center Rehabilitation Hospital 
    Mary WilliamsFirst Enterprise Bank 

    And Board Representative for the OKC Young Professionals: 

    Tiffany JohnsonEales Electronics 

    Jill McCartney, President/CEO